Today’s #Ashtanga #yoga practice with a view of the #BigPink from savasana

IMG_4985I did NOT want to get on the mat. It’s harder, by far, to myself to the starting gate when it’s yoga, but there’s no question about the fact that my knee “kneeded” a day off from repetitive jumping. The boing-boing was out for today. Next I checked to see if I could take a rest day, but I took one Sunday, and I’ll have next Saturday & Sunday off too, when my buddy is here. (I need to leave to pick her up at the train station by 10:20ish, and let’s face it, there’s NO WAY I’m going to get up & get a workout done in time for that. That’s not the way PDX Linda rolls.)

I’ve lately stopped tracking my workouts in iCal, which is bad in the sense that I don’t have a clear idea of weekly schedules and overall output. I’ve got a lot going on though! It’s ok to step back from that level of OCD for now.

I really like my current, highly personalized practice though. It’s really therapeutic and non punishing, what yoga should be (unless you’re into masochism and I will have to admit I get that, because I’ve been there many times).

Shower & lunch. Gotta get busy creating a time log & doing some reference gathering & organizing next.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

