Sunday rest day in the interminable PDX rainy season

There IS this collusion of the locals to claim they love the rain & never, ever, ever complain about it. It’s weird! I do love it when sleeping (or just lounging in bed) though. This I will admit. I’m under a flat roof and that amplifies the musical, soothing sound.

This morning I woke up with a somewhat sore right knee, the right, same as yesterday, AND a sore left foot! Both are a little better now than when I first got out of bed, but we’re leaving for a brunch with friends in two hours. Also it’s a new week so I can rest today, but I’ll have to exercise on one of the days I’m working downtown, which means early evening. I have to be on the 8:26am bus for the shorter ride, the trip down, because the next later bus would put me in danger of being late.

The thing is, I’d like to fully enjoy the days I’m going downtown. I’m done my shifts at 2:30pm so I can do a little grocery shopping, have some lunch, stop at a brew pub etc. I have an hour to kill anyway before the bus, and four before the last Cinderella 51 of the evening. Hmmm… Maybe I’ll only work out 4x this week. Won’t kill me.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

