Eventually I may learn that listening to my body is more important than maintaining a weekly exercise quota

If I’d just taken the day off Saturday, the first morning I woke up with a sore knee, I’d probably have been better off. But no! I had to get in my five days, and now I’ll need the larger part of a week off.

Yesterday’s yoga did make it worse, though it felt good and beneficial while I was practicing. I’d been thinking maybe I’d just do yoga & no skipping Monday & Tues and take Wed/Thur off, while training at my new job. Nope! Instead it’s four days in a row. (I think. I’ve done it before very occasionally however & did not “die”.)

Despite the fact that I’m writing about it, I’m not all bent. On the plus side, it’s good to have “light weeks” every 4-6 weeks of training. I’m not good about doing this! I never even considered the concept until I got ever-so-briefly into Beachbody workout DVDs.

This post is a documentation rather than a complaint. There’s a little lament in there though, over the fact that I’m still overtraining at times when I know better from years of experience. I’m going to try to sit for 20min today, later, and I’ll lay on the dinosaur to stretch out my back & shoulders.


Dear Toby & Tom, Love you guys! 🙂

Had a great time visiting my from-NH friends yesterday, close to their place on N Mississippi. I do like that neighborhood. I’d have definitely considered living there if I’d gotten a job in the NE. Went to Radar for brunch. The cocktails were delicious; food was delicious & filling, conversation was fun & our table was perfect. Hung out a bit after at their place after and they gave me a gift bag that made me feel really spoiled.


The best thing about the required fitness break is that I have a little extra time to chill in the morning. I’m ready to start drawing goddesses! I’m gonna log 15 hours this week.

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

