Last night I dreamt of a beautiful, purple cat

His fur ranged from a beautiful, dark & saturated, blue-ish purple to an even darker, more burgundy color on his paws. There were also some darker stripes on his face, which was a bit Egyptian, sphinx like in shape and ear size.

He was beautiful and affectionate and I felt instantly he was mine. I can only remember him laying down, my petting him, and later talking about how gorgeous he was. This was a middle of the night dream. I woke up after and asked myself to remember. I’ve been up for three and a half hours and I just did.


Violet: Color meanings of violet dreams indicate divinity, peace, tranquility and enlightenment. I hesitate to even use that word “enlightenment” because it’s tossed around so haphazardly. We’re talking about a devout presence of knowingness in violet hued dreams. It’s as if higher wisdom is a personality of its own, and it presence is standing within your body – thinking – knowing – watching – independently yet separately. It’s a sensational experience, and violet dreams are a glimpse inside that kind of awareness-phenomenon. Violet is about blossoming and opening up to new, unconventional experiences. It’s chakra is the crown, and is depicted as a thousand-petal lotus unfurling its luscious body to drink in all the sensations available to it. And, the key is everything is available for the lotus sensory organ to devour. Violet dreams mark the union of the soul with body, mind and divine consciousness. With this kind of conjugation comes bliss, satisfaction, and rest. These are fleeting moments…swim in them loosely for as long as you can. The more we swim in violet energies, the more we’ll experience this lucid presence of knowing. So, if you have violet dreams, appreciate every square inch of them, because they are a real gift from the divine source. . Violet color meanings in dreams ask us:

  • How can I become more fully aware of the watcher within?
  • How can I experience life more fully?
  • What is my highest intent for life, and are my actions aligned with that intent?
  • Is peace a state of mind? State of being? What are my beliefs about peace?
  • Do I have to earn contentment and tranquility?
  • What is my relationship with this present moment – this now?

I’m taking a rest day today. I could’ve exercised, because I’m getting a ride downtown later, but I decided to skip it. I’m distressingly not at ALL obsessive these days!

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

