More BodyRock #HIIT & then some #Kinesiology

Today was a long one. I did all five sessions of HIITmax, week 2: Sets 1, 2 & 4 with weighted vest. Set 5 with ankle weights. (Set 3: I did my cardio as a mix of the regular Mountain Climbers, on the floor, not held stationary like the video, with Skipping alternated.) I was an even burn of 600 when I put the weights away.

Then I tried this totally goofy Kinesiology video I got from Easy Flexibility. The dude totally should’ve hired someone with a better speaking voice to lead the class, let’s just put it that way. It wasn’t a complete waste of $20 though. I got it for myself for my birthday. I wouldn’t do it again with the video, but I’ll take some of the techniques and throw them into one of my self-styled ashtanga practices.

I was making up for an extra rest day yesterday. It seems to happen a lot lately, but that’s ok.

IMG_5804.JPG

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

