At least I got out of bed, moved & stretched my body a little

IMG_6093
Sir Henry watches over my exercise routine.

I’d wanted to follow the HIIT with the same bits of my modified ashtanga as yesterday (the beginning & ending & some back bending, but none of the other series poses), but I didn’t have it in me. Too tired. I did easy, non vinyasa stretching instead.

I also did a no skipping HIIT with my weighted vest. I wasn’t in the mood to jump too much. It got my heart rate surprisingly high though.

IMG_6097.JPG

Full Body 20 Minute HIIT: Legs, Cardio & Core 

  • (10/50) with 6lb vest
  • 2 rounds with 1-min rest in between
  1. Squat, 40lbs
  2. Split Squat-Right , 20lbs
  3. Other side
  4. Wide Leg Side Lunge-Right, 20lbs Feet stay in place, legs wide, butt reaching back
  5. Other side
  6. High Knees
  7. Russian Kicks
  8. Burpees
  9. Lunge Lift-Right Feet stay in place. Do a lunge & then lift front knee, replacing it down as smoothly as possible
  10. Other side
  11. Reverse Plank with alt leg lift
  12. Side Plank-Right Elevated top leg. Bring bottom knee in to touch elbow in a crunch.
  13. Other side
  14. Wall Sit / Pelvic Tilt
  15. High Knees
  16. Wall Sit Leg Lift Crunch Feet close together. Lift alt legs & do a small crunch
  17. Russian Kicks
  18. Burpees
  19. Curtsy Lunge-Right, 35lbs
  20. Other side
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

