The darkness has rolled back in • 40-min #meditation

[EDIT UPDATE] I feel a bit better now that I’ve gotten some work done, while also taking it easy. And now I’m done for the day, and the magic, floaty pen agrees we should take a rest from exercise. I worked out hard doing HIIT the past two days, and I don’t feel like focusing & exerting myself enough for a solid yoga practice. Therefore it’s best to just take a break.


Maybe this is the normal condition of many Americans though, certainly for the “gig economy” contract workers, the retail slaves, highly skilled but age irrelevant, the fast food drones etc, etc. Sighs. It’s sort of odd to feel this way when the sun is shining, but then I just read about the 24-year old having a shattering breakdown in Ibiza.

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

