#tarot reading, Mary-El deck

I didn’t sit yesterday, but I did do a 1-card reading with my new deck, just for fun. Turns out for the daily reading, a 3-card spread is recommended. Maybe tarot should be the exploration for now?

Obviously the message below is to do something creative today, beyond the scheduled self promotional image posting. I’ve already produced more goddess pencil comp revisions than scheduled, and I’m waiting for comments. I took a look at my notebook for my latest project ideas. One of them was to draw the House on the Hill, where I’m living now. Perhaps what I’ll do is pop in me eyeballs, put on some jeans and take my sketchbook a little ways down the drive.

FullSizeRender.jpg

  1. Card 1, within (internal): The 4 of Wands. Burning away your old life or self (I’ve certainly done THAT, way more than any “normal” middle-aged American would), using it as power, energy and fuel to feed the next part of your life. Keywords: libido, sex drive, desire, passion, creativity. Ground your creative energy into physical transformation. Make something. Do something. Let it be the fuel that drives you.
  2. Card 2, without (environment): King of Disks. Keywords: Master of life, living, physical existence, joviality, temptation (and not resisting), laughter, pranks, living the the moment, earthiness, virility, lust, animal nature, risk taking. Eat the forbidden fruit with relish. (Does this mean I should go to jam night? I never do, if it’s not here, and even when it is I mostly hang out for just the preliminary eating & drinking part. I’ve never participated in making any noise, in other words.)
  3. Card 3, Advice : The Magician. If you wish to know your purpose in life, look at what your God given gifts are, what you are really good at (art 1st and design 2nd, of course), they are the greatest clue. Keywords: Potential, genius, God given skills. Willpower. Communication.
1000px-Metatrons_cube.svg.png
Metatron’s Cube

Metatron (Hebrew מטטרון) or Mattatron[1] is an archangel in Judaism, known as the Recording Angel or the Chancellor of Heaven (which makes Adramelech his infernal counterpart).[2][3][4] The name Metatron is not mentioned in the Hebrew bible, nor is it mentioned in the early Enoch literature. How the name originated is a matter of debate. Although Metatron is mentioned in a few brief passages in the Talmud, he appears primarily in mystical Kabbalistic texts within the Rabbinic literature. In that tradition, he is the highest of the angels and serves as the celestial scribe or “recording angel”.[5]

According to Jewish apocrypha, Metatron is Enoch, the great grandfather of Noah, and was transformed into an angel.[6] The book of Genesis (5:24) is often cited as evidence of Enoch’s bodily ascension into heaven: “And Enoch walked with God: and he was not; for God took him.”[7]

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

