I swear I’ll get my lazy ass to exercise today

Now that I’m beyond the guilt-based ashtanga thing and now that I’m beyond the living wage window and letting my gray hair hang out, there’s way less of a possibility for getting obsessive over exercise than there used to be. Am I being paid big money for some product endorsement deal that requires super fitness? Nope. Can I afford to buy new sneakers? Nope. In the old days I’d buy super cute workout clothes or some new equipment or routines to motivate myself. Now? Can’t. Don’t do it. Maybe I’ll do some more pretend shopping this morning tho.

Had a lot of fun with C last night. He’d picked up growlers of fresh draft and had decided he was going to cook up the beast burgers I’d thrown into our cart recently. We got some nice, burger sized buns the last time we shopped too, though we sadly forgot the Chao. The burgers were still delicious, with lots of fresh veggies.

Speaking of pretend shopping we did a lot of hunting for garden / “cathedral” statues. I really wanted this $9,000 Ganesh.


FullSizeRender

Card 1, within: Ace of Cups.

Introduction: The Ace of Cups is a very powerful, positive omen relating to love, happiness, and affection. Like all the aces though, it is about new beginnings and although it usually means love it can indicate new beginnings in other areas of life.

General: Things are looking up! In general, people will respond to you with happiness, love, and goodwill, more than usually in the near future. You should be feeling good about life in general. This is a great time to make friends.

Work: This can signify a promotion and/or new, good job headed your way. If you are already employed you should know that both you and your work are appreciated and valued – and you should see signs of this soon. If you are unemployed (or looking for a new job) then you need to keep looking for new opportunities. They are out there – all you have to do is find them.

Card 2, without: Knight of Swords came up in the same #2 position today as it did yesterday, but my environment will be very different. Hmmm! This must mean my good job is coming. And the King of Disks popped up again. New card is the #1, internal, the Ace of Cups.

Card 3, advice: King of Disks. Keywords: Master of life, living, physical existence, joviality, temptation (and not resisting), laughter, pranks, living the the moment, earthiness, virility, lust, animal nature, risk taking. Eat the forbidden fruit with relish.


I’m enjoying this cool, overcast morning.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

