#Dreams • #tarot • when I left #NYC

Last night I made love to a woman. I was also a very busy artist. This is dreamland! I’d say “of course” except now I’m also an artist again in real life. I was showing a bunch of illustrations to someone, unrolling drawings… I used to buy rolled paper and I had a plastic carrying case especially made for large, rolled drawings while at RISD. That didn’t make it to the west coast. I hadn’t worked large scale in YEARS. Who has the space for that? And even just a tabloid sized scanner is like 4x the price of the page-sized. Considerations…

[pardon digression 1] I got to a horror scene of a big, open, malevolent, pea green room. It was like The Hovel only 5-6x the size and evil. Lots of negative space, like the will-be-famous shots below. I think I got that old yoga top at Crunch gym, of all places. The old Lafayette branch used to have a really good shop area in the front. This would mean I bought it over 15 years ago, but that’s not unusual. I wear things until they literally fall off my body, and I did so even when I earned a relatively nice living. I’ve got more than a little Stoic in me.

[pardon digression 2] There were two evil, doll-babies in the far right corner of the room. My viewer (another woman) recoiled. I can do horror, I said smugly.

Friday, March 13, 2015, 2Friday, March 13, 2015


FullSizeRender.jpg

New cards!

Card 1 (within): The Fool.


In the beginning of the deck, the Fool is unnumbered, free and limitless. He is zero, the beginning. Keywords: First step in a long and profound journey. Beginnings. Folly. Purity, innocence. Play.


Introduction: The Fool is always an indicator of newness; as well as the purity and open-hearted energy of a child. This is generally considered a positive card, with the caveat that it’s important to take time to be sure that you are “looking where you’re going.”

General: In general, this card would indicate new beginnings that have some deeper spiritual meaning – for example, starting a meditation practice or a relationship, as opposed to buying a new pair of shoes. The appearance of the fool can depict an important “fresh start.”

Card 2 (without): Ace of Disks.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Keywords: New birth, new life, new manifestation. Your whole life ahead of you.

Card 3 (advice): Queen of Disks.

Creates a safe physical environment. Keywords: Gardening, culturing, organizing, nurturing. A safe and secure environment where people and things can grow strong and unconquerable. Safety, stability, prosperity. Physical and financial security.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

