Relaxing Sunday #meditation #art #farmersmarket

Did my sit earlier and got to work on the goddesses. I updated a comp, updated the catalog & uploaded it to dropbox. Then I inked one of the next two goddesses. My piece of homasote is big enough for two of these little illustrations.

Then C and I checked out the local farmer’s market. We were just at New Seasons yesterday, and we’ve enjoyed two bundles of garlic greens in the past week, (delicious roasted), but we picked up a few things today anyway… I’m going to make rice with yellow split peas, cherry tomatoes and ramps later.

When we returned the sun had come out so I got Sir’s harness on and the four of us went for a meander. It’s raining again now, from gloriously and vigorously to torrentially.

Looks like I’m not going to exercise. I had 5 sessions last week though and it’s the start of a new week. The only thing is I have retail twice. I’ve never once gotten up early enough to get in a pre retail workout either, so that means only 4 sessions… I know what I should do is get up & get ready to just yoga within an hour. I’m a little uninspired with the HIIT at the moment, between the shoes issue, the lack of more weight options and no new channels to follow.

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

