Lull

Well I’m done with my illustration for the day. I got Sige & Ixchel fully inked and started in with the washes on the latter. I cleaned up my work space and now I’ll relax, having had a most excellent vegan lunch earlier. I think one of the best things I do, overall, is potatoes. It’s one of the more reliably good when I completely ad lib, at any rate. I should try another recipe soon though. Been wanting to make Indian lemon rice.

It’s going to suck trying to work in The Tower soon. That, of course, is my space atop The Hill. It’s coldest in winter and hottest in summer, and its advent in my life is somehow unsurprising. It’s very tarot card somehow.

shit.jpg

I’ll have to get my workouts started by 9am. It’s at least 10 degrees cooler downstairs when it’s hot out, but still. Charlie says we can maybe get one of those standalone ACs at least for my office (and you know I’d sleep with it too). I haven’t lived without AC ever, except for India visits, and the very early part of my life that I can’t remember. When did they invent it? I am of the generation that grew up without the internet. I can remember when microwaves were a BFD.

The industrial fans I got are ridiculously loud too, made for warehouses loud. It’s like trying to sleep next to a revving airplane.


Just looked at my iCal to see if I could skip working out (again), but I only have three times this week, and there was only one good one in the mix. Bah. Grumble, grumble. Well it doesn’t even matter if I start at 5pm. I’ll get to it. In the meantime I might take a nap. (My life is very exciting, lol.)

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

