I’m really happy the temperatures have finally dropped #gratitude

It’s great in the land of very, very minimal AC. As far as the work situation goes, it’d be nice if the company would supply at least one of the free standing models so the employees could cool their damp pits on hot days, but I shouldn’t be surprised there isn’t one. Amazon warehouse pickers didn’t get that until some newspaper (I think it was) got a hold of the story about how they were always passing out at the job. If I remember right, Amazon was more willing to keep an ambulance parked outside than they were to make their low level workers comfortable. #Murica (fuck ya) invisible #bootstraps

Other things I’m grateful for, not listed in terms of any rank of importance:

  1. Charlie coming to pick me up & take me out for margaritas & Mexican right after.
  2. My relative good health (except for my vision and dental situation)
  3. Henry!
  4. The fact that I don’t have to stand and pace for hours on end today.
  5. FullSizeRender 3
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

