#lowimpact workout, #yoga

That was better than a plain primary would’ve been anyway, especially in a cool room & with the amount of muscle soreness in the quads today. It was better both in terms of the workout and enjoyment factor. I actually worked up a pretty decent sweat with the low impact.

Now figuring what to eat for dinner. Hmmm…

IMG_6825.PNG

40 Min. Silent But Deadly | Low Impact “Quiet” HIIT Workout

I found out about this guy because he did an interview of one of my favorites, Melissa Bender. I’d been thinking about doing one of his routines before, but something in the manner of his delivery was off putting, too “gym dude”. Guess I like workin’ out wid da bitches better in my old age.

Delivery is less annoying when you’re actually doing a workout, along with, rather than trying to prescreen, so that’s what I did today. I needed to warm up, in a gentler way, and then get some easy stretching in.

It was ok. My motivation for low impact was NOT a sleeping baby. I put some of the impact back in, like the jumps in the burpees. I worked up a decent sweat and warmed up! Goal accomplished. It’s good to do an old-fashioned, dorky warm-up and cool-down once in awhile too.

Asana

  • Suryas & fundamentals, first 3 poses of primary
  • 5min sirsasana
  • My favorite restorative & finishing poses, savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

