#Jumprope & core #HIIT, then some #yoga

Finally got a pre retail hell workout in. I wouldn’t be able to do this if I’d hadda walk down Dosch Road to the bus, because that takes 90-minutes door to door. C’s giving me a ride.

I’m missing NYC a lot lately. The jobs! The restaurants! The ease of getting to everything you want to get to! For all of its supposed vegan / vegetarian friendliness, PDX has nothing on New York. And then the differences in public transportation… Oy. Even when the subways were hellish at least you had subways. That life is gone though. I was making at the top end of the range for non managerial hosiery design; no one would ever recruit me back after over a year out of the workforce, and I’d never get a rent stabilized apartment in the East Village again.

Yes the cards were right. I’m in mourning, for my ability to earn any sort of real money.

Anyway I got a little workout in. My heart rate average is so low because it’d drop down quickly for all the plank & core work and then I wasn’t doing vinyasa style yoga. I’ve gotten fitter again in the past couple years, in terms of cardio vascular. My resting heart rate seems slower.

Melissa had her baby! Even I, an anti population person, can appreciate that. Still really happy I never went there personally. I do not want to be tethered to the planet like that anymore. Nope.

IMG_7547.JPG

Hold Steady, Hard Body Workout: No Equipment (HIIT)

  • Round 1 (10/50) with skipping for a 30min set
  • Round 2, just the #d exercises for a 15min set
  1. Knee touch opp arm, elevated
  2. Windshield Wiper Plank step alt toes out to the side, elevated
  3. Heel Tap Plank extended arms /
  4. Goddess Pose 30lbs, like a sumo squat, knees out wide & legs close to right angle
  5. Plie/Goddess Jumps
  6. Burpee / Tuck Jump
  7. Leg Raise Hold “Banana” On back, legs & head off floor
  8. V-Ups Pike abs, legs straight & feet together
  9. Temple Tap Abs
  10. Chair Pose (hold) Utkatasana / Swimmers – 2nd round
  11. Chair Taps Twist Utkatasana twist / Wall Sit – 2nd round
  12. Squat Jumps
  13. Handstand, at wall
  14. Dive Bombers
  15. Cheek to Cheek from forearm plank, hands clasped

Asana

  • 15/40 back bending intervals. Time = 23:50
  1. Shalabhasana A
  2. Shalabhasana B
  3. 1/2 Bheka (change to Hanuman next time)
  4. Other side
  5. Standing arch A
  6. Forward bend
  7. Stanging arch B
  8. Forward bend
  9. Standing arch C
  10. Uttana
  11. Standing arch C
  12. Seated moving twist
  13. Standing arch D
  14. Uttana
  15. Standing arch D
  16. Seated moving twist
  17. Urdhva @ wall 1
  18. Rest
  19. Urdhva @ wall 2
  20. Rest
  21. Urdhva @ wall 3
  22. Rest
  23. Pinca Mayurasana
  24. Parighasana
  25. Other side
  26. Pinca Mayurasana
  • Urdhva D to stand
  • Drop backs – 3
  • Finishing to sirsasana & a brief savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

