That was a difficult #meditation! Good thing I took a look in there though

I should really be doing that every day again, but 22-minutes is hard. There’s a lot of energy in there I do my best to ignore… I couldn’t do 40-min right now. No way. It’d be so torturous it’d be counter reinforcement, you know, like a relentless barrage of constant petty criticisms.

I’m going to try to sit first thing every day, just the 22-min. Good old padmasana!! It really IS the best posture for meditation, if you’re set up for it. I guess I absorbed some of the ashtanga well. I’ve been thinking about it again! That’s some samskara going.

I’d done my cards, a 3-card spread of the Mary-El, but decided not to blog it. I don’t retain anything copying & pasting anyway! Charlie asked me for help yesterday, using his deck for the first time. I looked at the cards, thought about it & realized I only remember the broadest, vaguest ideas about them, hard to put into soundbites.

I was always an excellent student but 1) I cared and 2) I took hand written notes, then I re wrote them! So ya, copying & pasting is robot mode; I won’t remember it and it takes too much time. I say as I type this. This is different. #thoughts


Took a look at the latest goddesses. They are so almost done. No problem finishing today. Half the secret in watercolor is not doing. You do a little work and then you put it away to let the perception rest.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

