Good workout #HIIT as a warmup for easy #yoga is def my fave format these days

Spent an hour or so pinning  prints from the x mens swim before starting. So much print! I had NO idea. Nice stuff too. A shit ton of it is hand painted. I haven’t even gotten into the Women yet.


I seriously like HIIT treated as a warm-up for yoga. I’m still practicing Ashtanga, only not at all in the usual sense (dedication often verging on obsession, very goal oriented in terms of poses). My goal is more therapeutic these days, that & balance. It may not look pretty, but you can avoid that bit of dukkha by looking inward instead.

IMG_7632.JPG

Cardio: 15 Minute High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT)

  • (10/50) 2 rounds with 1min rest in between. Time = 31:00
  • GREAT set!!! I only changed the high knees to skipping. I’m so bad at jumprope, that any opportunity to work on it is good. Plus a set like this is better than committing to one that’s jumprope every other interval, especially when the HIIT is just the warmup for the Easy Yoga :)Oh also changed the exercise order because I accidentally did it in the 1st round & decided to be consistent.
  1. Skipping
  2. Jump Kick Right Lift other leg, then jump & kick
  3. Jump Kick Left
  4. Diamond Jumps
  5. Squat Jump 
  6. Skipping
  7. Mountain Climbers
  8. Switch Lunge 
  9. Lunge Kick (right) 
  10. Lunge Kick (left)
  11. Skipping
  12. Surfer 
  13. Burpee 
  14. Low Jacks
  15. Pendulum 

Asana

  • Suryas & fundamentals
  • Marichy C and D
  • Pashasana to Laghu Vajrasana
    I was intending to do some back bending intervals here, but then I looked at the time. This was before I knew I was getting a ride to lunch! I decided to just do the next two poses and I didn’t get “the reaction”. This is because I was warm enough of course!I also skipped the tick. I’m too lazy to practice those generally speaking, but I like to get a single one in every once in awhile, to prevent fear from developing there.
  • EPRK, Kapo B
  • Drop backs – 3
  • Fnishing
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

