Today I’ll have my 1st interview as an “out” #gray person

No exercise before hand, as planned, because I’d stayed up late watching the silly but highly enjoyable Hot Tub Time Machine 2 and I have a cat, a demanding cat. Naughty little ankle-biter is sleeping on the futon next to me right now.

Instead of working out I was researching, trying to find an interesting but text heavy resume template, preferably in InDesign. I downloaded some stuff but I need to keep thinking about it. Also need to watch a tutorial on it, via Creative Cloud website.

I’ve been using this proletariat resume in Text Edit since I over paid for that mostly useless do-over a couple months into PDX. It’s gotta be scannable bla, bla. I was willing to listen, but now I want to make it pretty again, especially if I’m going to be presenting it with an inside track on a great job. It’s likely a real person will actually read it.

This was after printing my utilitarian & not snazzy at all current version to bring to today’s meeting. It’s more of a design coordination job and seems to be a start-up situation. I’ll know more after the chat.

So I’ll either exercise later or not at all. I’m fine with having a 4-day week. I might want to just work and study and download when I get back. I might want to stop at Blick on the return trip too, and in that case it’ll take over 2 hours. (Appointment is in the NE but close-in.)

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

