After the success of my 1st vegan pizza, C made 2 for jam night & they were a success!

A group of at least five conformed omnivores ate & enjoyed. It makes a great breakfast cold too, right out of the fridge, just like “normal” pizza, or as I like to call it, “the tortured cow variety.”

The secret really is making your own vegan mozzarella. We used a store bought dough both times, btw. And a rolling pin to flatten & shape it. C was skeptical of this method first, but I was following the instructions on the package. Contrary to dire warnings it didn’t stick much at all. You only need to use a little flour. And if you spray the baking pan with a small bit of coconut oil it slides right off when cooked.

Accomplishments for the day so far:

  1. Finally got back in touch with my factory owner friend. I decided not to even try to price by the project. Since my overhead is so low, thanks to the generosity of my BF, I can afford to offer a low hourly rate, less than half what I’d get in NYC. 
  2. Got the missing W2 for my accountant. Had to contact Aquent for the log on info.
  3. Deposited my last check for the goddess illustrations. I’ll be working on inking those later today. I hope there’s a budget for borders because I love that client. She’s not vague. She’s got her own design sense and is a good communicator. I sent her my delivery update… 

Laying out in the sun right now. It’s a hard life! I’d have come out earlier but I was all, “Let me just look at my resume…” Even if the layout’s not 100% done in either version I’m going to print it out later to proof for content. 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

