#HIIT and #ashtanga #yoga (NOT “in the tradition”)

I can’t seem to get to exercising until early evening lately! After coffee I go upstairs to “pop in me eyeballs” and immediately get sucked into the laptop. I blame it on the resume formatting. It happened twice today, where I made the mistake of looking at it right before I was supposed to be getting to something else. I guess it doesn’t matter. I got everything done!

IMG_7733.JPG

HIIT

  • 20-min set. I wrote this one lying out in the sun earlier.
  • (10/50) Alt skipping with knee-in & switch lunges for cardio.
  • 155
  1. Squat, feet narrow – 30lbs
  2. Squat, feet wider – 30lbs
  3. Plié squat – 30lbs
  4. Hip thrust – 1st side
  5. Hip thrust – 2nd side
  6. Reverse plank step outs, alt sides
  7. Side plank leg lift – 5lbs
  8. Other side
  9. Alt pistol squats
  10. Alt front & side lift – 20lbs?

Asana

  • Suryas to fundamentals, only 2 handstands @ the end
  • 2nd to Laghu Vajrasana, EPRK (Time = 1:03)
  • Kneeling back bending intervals: 6:40min
  1. Kapo hang 1
  2. rest
  3. Kapo hang 2
  4. rest
  5. Kapo hang 3
  6. rest
  7. Kapo B
  8. rest
  9. Kapo B
  10. rest
  • Urdhva D to stand
  • Drop backs – 3
  • Ticks – 1
  • Finishing
  • Total yoga time 65:30

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

