Tough #workout 2day! 2 rounds #HIIT + burnout & some #ashtanga #yoga

I did not wanna exercise today, but I have a certain quota for things I do (exercise) and things I don’t do (diet). It was really hard!!!! I am so taking a rest day tomorrow. I just wanted to make my intended tally for 5x this week, and my weeks start on Sundays.

FullSizeRender.jpg

HIIT

Bootcamp Day 9

  • Round 1 (10/50) with video (12min set).
  • Round 2 (15/50) with gymboss (slightly longer because of 15sec rather than 10sec rest intervals).
  • Weighted vest for set 1 of the HIIT only.
  1. Skipping
  2. Swings, 35lbs
  3. 1-leg push-ups, elevated
  4. Goblet squat & press, 30lbs
  5. Tricep dips
  6. Bench jumps
  7. Bent over rows, 40lbs
  8. Shoulder press, 30lbs
  9. Bicep curls & hammer curl, 30lbs
  10. Squats in & out, 40lbs
  11. Tuck abs
  12. Push-up tuck & burpee

Overtime Day 9

  1. Staggered, hopping push-ups
  2. Tricep push-up, hop hands & feet out to wide arm push-ups It’d be better to change the order here & put this move at the end next time. It’s too close to the difficulty level of #1.
  3. Walk the plank
  4. Crab touches
  5. Shalabhasana to push-up

Asana

  • Suryas & fundamentals, not extra handstand-y cause my arms were pretty much maxed out.
  • A single series pose – eka pada sirsasana
  • Finishing to sirsasana C. Quick savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

One thought on “Tough #workout 2day! 2 rounds #HIIT + burnout & some #ashtanga #yoga”

  1. Oh my lord! I filmed in segments today & took a look at the HIIT already. I was wearing just a bra top. For all the work I do, you really can’t tell anymore. I no longer look like someone who trains hard and regularly. I need to get back on the one-meal a day thing I was doing for so long as an ashtangi. Hard to do though when you’ve got an unstructured life & live in a house w/ a pantry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

