2 rounds #HIIT + burnout & #ashtanga #yoga

Late one today! I was so focused on working. I was going before 8:30. Working on lots of different things at the moment.

IMG_8393.JPG

HIIT

Bootcamp Day 11, legs

(10/50)

  • 1st round, cardio: with 6lb vest, squat jumps touching the floor in front with fingertips
  • 2nd round: no 6lb vest, skipping, tabletop hip thrust L, tabletop hip thrust R (2 sets each)
  1. Push-up, clean & press, squat & press 30lbs
  2. Lunge Forward & Twist Hold weight overhead, step forward & then swing weight down & toward the outside of the front leg, 15lbs?
  3. Squats 4 slow, 4 pulse, 30lbs
  4. Lunge & press, stationery, 20lbs
  5. other side
  6. 1/2 Burpee & Kick

Overtime Day 11

  1. Cross Under Push-up alt leg crossed under
  2. Goblet squat & press, lunge back & press up (alt sides), 20lbs
  3. Cross Under Push-up
  4. Goblet squat & press Ya this was too much on the shoulders along with the push-ups. 2nd round I upped the weight to 30 & left the dumbells on my shoulders.
  5. Cross Under Push-up
  6. Goblet squat & press Reverted to video method with the lighter weight (20lbs)

Asana

  • Suryas & fundamentals. How I lurv this section! I’m SUCH  type B practitioner now.
  • 2nd to laghu vajrasana only. I didn’t do the EPRK or the Kapo hang because I felt stiff in the mid back.
  • Urdhva D to stand, 3 drop backs, 1 tick
  • Finishing, savasana

“I Love the Dead” came on when I was in corpse pose, which I found amusing.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

