And I thought I was fit! INSANE #pyramid workout

I’ve found a new YouTube trainer! I practically spent all day in bed yesterday. Again. This time the depression was augmented with physical symptoms, first a stomach ache (increasing in frequency) & then a headache. I scrounged a couple tums & that helped the stomach ache, but then I got the headache (VERY regular). I had to wait until I ate again to take any ibuprofren, especially right on the tail of an upset stomach.

Tried making an organic brownie mix veganized. I’ve never heard anyone say the Follow Your Heart vegan egg smells like shit, and I’ve watched several video reviews! It’s so gross. I’d never try making an omelet with that shit. The brownies took forever to cook and were only so-so, but I took a couple advil and when that didn’t work, a tranquilizer.

Today there’s nothing leftover that’s exciting to eat and we don’t have any special plans together for the holiday weekend, so I guess I’m making the heinous half hour trek down sidewalk-less Dosch Road to take myself out for lunch. I’d attempted to order some vegan goodies from Amazon to have on hand, and that got returned as undeliverable. Every so often a new driver can’t find the address, on the top of a dead-end drive. So I’ll think of my lunch as a replacement.

I need something super yummy to cheer me up and I desperately need to get out of the house.

I think I’m going to go eat a fucking murdered cow cheeseburger and have a vodka martini.

Anyway… I hadn’t had any wine or beer Saturday and I didn’t have much at all Friday, so… I need to do something nice & reaffirming for myself, whether or not it’s practical. And I did get up early today & had a KILLER workout.

I’ve found a new YouTube trainer. I was watching this last night, as the tranquilizer was kicking in, thinking it looked insane. For the first time I can remember I was wondering if I could even do it. Yes! I left off the vest though!!! This woman is a fucking machine. There are a million, billion push-ups in this pyramid.

It was a good one to do on such a cold day. No problem with this type of workout to start out & finish wearing a substantial, long sleeve shirt.

Vacation HIIT Pyramid and You vs You

The set took me a total of about 75min. There’s a moment in the middle she tells you to pause for a couple minutes for a break, and then I lost power and had to run upstairs for my cord. I added some jogging stairs!

Closed with about 15min easy stretch.

  • I haven’t done an over 700 burn in awhile! I must be nervous about losing my exercise spot downstairs. Guesstimate is 3 weeks but I’m betting it’ll be 6. I might move my office futon into my bedroom and work out upstairs. It’d be the neatest space and I’ve got my speakers up here.
  • I did much better on the pistol squats that I’d have thought! No props.

IMG_8617.JPG

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

1 thought on “And I thought I was fit! INSANE #pyramid workout”

  1. And I’m back. I thought I was going to die trudging back up the hill. Didn’t have a martini. My stomach… I had a bloody mary and a half. Left half. Was fine. Now I can be grateful to lie here the rest of the day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

