#HIIT #AMRAP (3min intervals on my!) and #yoga

Started to preview this one & then just did it along w/ the video, with several additional pauses to take my notes (& also for more recovery) along the way. I’d gotten sidetracked in a carpet design I’m working on & therefore didn’t have time for both a length preview and the execution. My output wasn’t overly high but I was low energy. No vest for the HIIT and then I only wore it at the beginning of the AMRAP. Three minute sets were killer! It’s great to challenge your body in different ways though.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

  • Body Transformation Builder by Kristin R
  • (10/50) x1 (18 min)
    13” elv Finally checked to see how high my elevation is. It’s one of Charlie’s work benches. I do have a higher elevation for some things (not jumping! I’m not a great jumper & wouldn’t trust my ability to clear it) but it’s downstairs so won’t be using it for awhile.
  1. Box Squats + Press 40lbs, touching butt to bench on the squat
  2. Oblique Side Bend + Opposite arm Hammer Curl 30lbs Standing. Bend to the side & touch weight to foot. Return to standing & hammer curl opp arm. Alt.
  3. Deadlift plank hops 40lbs
  4. Y-Press + Lat Leg Raise (Single/opp leg raise, Single/opp leg raise, Double Y) 20lbs
  5. Tricep Pushup x 2 to Down Dog Toe Touches x 2 (opp hand to opp foot)
  6. Renegade Rows in Plank with knee in (turn out at top of row w/ knee in) 20lbs
  7. Angry Donkey + Squat Jacks x3
  8. Ninja Tuck + Switch Lunge Toe Touch x2
  9. Sumo stomps (4 low) + same Side Knee Crunch x2
  10. Alt Front Lunge + Bi Curl + Warrior 3 (press up on SL into Glute Raise) 2 5lbs If I do this routine again I think I’ll change this move to be just an alt warrior 3 with front raise.
  11. OH Press + Tricep Ext with Alt Reverse Lunge 2, 10lbs
  12. RDL to Fly/curl in + Goodmorning 2, 10lbs
  13. Strict Mountain Climbers x 4 + Crossbody Mtn Climber x4
  14. Around the World Arms in ISO Squat w Alt Stepback ½ lunge2, 10lbs
  15. T-Press Up, Dip x2 to Plank tap out x 2 to opposite side T-Dip x2, repeat 10lbs
  16. Increasing Squat Jumps 3 + Jumping jacks x4
  17. Opposite Hand to Foot (Plie & Lateral Raise + hand to opp foot) 2, 10lbs
  18. Negative Pushups & Knee Drives 4 count down to floor + Press up knee drives x2

 

Strength:

(AMRAP Pyramid: 3Min/2Min/1min) (30 min)

1. Sumo Squat + Lateral Leg Raise & SA Hammer Curl, 2, 15lbs This was HEAVY for 3min! Switched to 13lbs for the 2min round & back to 15lbs for the 1min round
2. Alt Lateral Lunge touchdown + SA Fly(bring 1 weight to foot & other arm does SA Fly) 2, 8lbs for 3min & 2min rounds, 10lbs for the 1min round
3. Bent over Row, Squat, Deadlift, 15lbs Made it to here w/ my 8lb vest on & took it off when I heard “Manmaker”. Also hit pause to make this note & take a break
4. Manmakers 2, 15lb weights Paused here too on 2min round. Now I knew what was coming! Two minutes of plank.
5. Bear Crawl Plank Hop x2 / Oblique Plank Hops x2 / Cross Crunch x2

(1:02:10)

Yoga

About 25min. I did the marichys, with eka pada sirsa in the middle of ’em, no vinyasa. Felt good.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

