Woken by a loud #om today

I’d set Asato Maa (by Ravi Shankar) as my alarm. It only took one om! It was loud and pretty startling. Plus I’d already woken repeatedly: when other people were moving around in the house; when Henry was deliberately being noisy; after dreams… So many dreams!


Hermeticism

Started reading my new book, which was referenced in another witchcraft book. I do a lot of googling while reading and the historical significance & recognition of Franz Bardon impressed me.

img_9324

I started reading just a bit of it… on page 44. Page numbers are nice (off Kindle) though the type is not kind to my eyes. Anyway, I am definitely the melancholic type, with the exception of over-trustfulness, lol.

IMG_9327.JPG

It occurred to me I had no idea what hermeticism is.

Hermeticism, also called Hermetism,[1][2] is a religious, philosophical, and esoteric tradition based primarily upon writings attributed to Hermes Trismegistus (“Thrice Great”).[3] These writings have greatly influenced the Western esoteric tradition and were considered to be of great importance during both the Renaissance[4] and the Reformation.[5] The tradition claims descent from a prisca theologia, a doctrine that affirms the existence of a single, true theology that is present in all religions and that was given by God to man in antiquity.[6][7]

It’s another system, but it ties in for sure. Tarot comes up immediately, page one as a visual as a matter of fact. All I knew was this book comes highly recommended as practical for the development of personal power. (Oh right that’s spiritual development and true knowledge!)

Should be interesting but it’s not what I’d call light reading. Anyway… Time for a little breakfast and then I’m going to draw a bit before exercise.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

