#HIIT and #yoga

Tried demoing a seated LBH last night, after coming home from dinner with Ch, and discovered it was really hard! I couldn’t do it at all on the futon, but then moved to the floor & just barely got it, both sides. I know I’ve been neglecting the LBH! I sort of mean to add it in but hardly ever do, when I do my tiny bit of second.

My morning meditation took time to settle and one thing my mind kept bringing up was a desire to plan today’s yoga session. Since I find even a personalized primary somewhat tedious, I decided to take the time to write up a plan, and that ended up being something that switches between vinyasa and timed intervals. It was only so-so, but at least I moved my body a bit today (after drawing & painting for a few hours so that’s another good thing.)

FullSizeRender 3.jpg

21 Minute HIIT Full Body Real Time Workout

  • HIIT warmup done along w/ video. I wore my 8lb weighted vest & did jump rope for cardio.

Yoga

Tried a new arrangement but I didn’t really like it. I think I’d rather start with the bit of 2nd, do back bending and add in some LBH between Pashimo & finishing. That way I’ll manage to get both LBH & drop backs done.

  • Suryas & fundamentals
  • Paschimo & Purvottanasana (10 breath Purvo)

Single Intervals, no vinyasa
gymboss
– Marichy A-D (10/40)
– Navasana (no handstand) (30/10)

Back to ashtanga vinyasa
10 breaths ea pose
-Titthibhasana A, B (no walk)
-Kurmasana, Dwi Pada, Supta Kurma, Yoganidrasana

Single Intervals, no vinyasa
gymboss (10/40)
– Pinca M x2
– Parighasana var

Finishing, minus last 3 poses

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

