21min #HIIT & 75min #ashtanga mix, #yoga

In spite of all the drama today I finished an illustration, got myself submitted for a gig, took a very part-time job with a friend, did some cleaning & got my workout in. So there, life.

Also I found a LBH situation that works! I’m stiff in both directions, compared to what I used to be, but totally acceptable for functional flexibility. And I’m pretty balanced. Maybe I’ll repeat this format two or three times a week.

IMG_9507.JPG

Warm-up HIIT

21:40

  • (15/50) with jumprope
  1. Pull-ups
  2. Chin-ups
  3. Decline push-ups
  4. Bulgarian R, 30
  5. Bulgarian L
  6. Side plank, leg lift & toe touch, 5
  7. Other side
  8. Tuck abs, 5
  9. Knee in & opp arm, elevated
  10. Sliders

Yoga

About 75min

  • Suryas & fundamentals
  • Marichyasanas, Navasana
  • LBH: Tittibhasana A, B; Kurmasana; Dwi Pada Sirsa; Supta K; Yognidra
  • 2nd to Laghu V, Kapo B 3x
  • Urdhva D to stand, 3 drop backs & 1 tick
  • Finishing, savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

