Adversity can be good for your #meditation and thought control practices!

It gives you extra incentive to direct your thoughts elsewhere. It was really hard to settle today but I did and the art thoughts and joy bubbled through here and there.

I missed a day of meditation yesterday for the first time in over a month. I kind of wanted to just have coffee and chill out before I left for my new part-time job, and I totally meant to sit in the afternoon, but all the drama over the easel sort of negated that. At least I didn’t flip out and have a crying fit! I took action, and also an advil for the inevitable headache, helped Ch in the War Room for a little bit and went to bed early. 

Today I will draw. I’m working on “Her” a little bit and I want to rough out the beginning of a new idea that popped up during meditation. (If thoughts insist on popping up, which they will, artistic inspiration are the ones you want.) It’ll be an interior scene with at least one person and one pet (preferably both) in it.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

2 thoughts on “Adversity can be good for your #meditation and thought control practices!”

    1. Thanks Tara! I’m just doing some office cleaning for a friend 1 day a week, when needed, but I’ll get off the hill a little. Abraham Hicks is supposedly a channeled thing but they’ve definitely got some points.

      Like

Leave a Reply

