A therapeutic #primary plus was actually a good workout! #yoga

img_9636

img_9631
Gratuitous shot of Henry that I didn’t already post on IG

Warmup: (10/30×10=6:40min) jump rope intervals
I had to do forward, cautious neck rolls in the 10-second breaks cause I was really feeling my neck tweak. Just this little bit of a warm-up kept me humming all the way through my yoga practice though. Amazing!

Yoga

Was very careful with the neck. Did two, very tight chakorasanas & then was like “Duh” and omitted the next two. I took a lot of extra time in the updogs., getting up on my big toe knuckles a lot in that under-rated pose. I also had to be very focused in sirsasana and put barely any weight onto the top of my head. Normally it doesn’t matter much. Anyway I feel all toned up, tuned in and much betterer.

  • Suryas & standing
  • Primary+ and 2nd to kapo B (my pose roster)
  • Urdhva D, 3 drop backs, 1 truckload of bricks tick
  • Finishing, full 5min savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

