Killer #workout, #reps #amrap #tabata #emom #HIIT & a bit of #yoga

IMG_9685.JPG

Format Chaos by Christine Comeau

Circuit Training + rep pyramid
Time = 31:00min

This was the 2nd section in the video but I put it first. Weighted vest for all moves!
1. 10 clean and press + squat and press 40
2. 20 burpee tucks (10 with tucks at the bottom, 10 with tuck jumps at the top)
3. 30 sumo squats 40
4. 40 curtsy lunges (20 per leg) 35
5. 50 strict mountain climbers (2=1) tapping toe on the forward beat
6. 50 weighted chair lunges (2=1) 10
7. 40 pendulum lunges (20 per leg) 30
8. 30 narrow squats 40
9. 20 burpee mat jumps Jump back to one side of mat, do jump to the other & jump in
10. 10 clean and press + surrender 20


HIIT (5 mins)
Round #1 (50:10), no vest
1. Bear craw hold to kickthrough burpee Jump back to bear crawl & kick thru to both sides
2. Swings 35
3. dive bomber burpee + box jump
4. Lat hop + drop and pop to 3 squat jumps
5. Tricep burpee + 4 plank jacks


AMRAP (5 minutes)
WEIGHT + CARDIO AMRAP
Only 1 full round & 3 of my swapped out first move

5 reverse curls x3, roll back to halasana & roll forward to low squat ninja jumps with hands behind head
5 weighted surrenders 20
5 burpee tucks
5 weighted squat + standing kickbacks (do both legs)
5 tornado switches (2=1) (plyo curtsy)
5 weighted curtsy (2=1) 30


Tabata Pairs 20:10 8x, 8:20min
no vest

1. Handstand (both legs together) + pistol squat (alt sides)
2.  Jack knife get up (lay flat on your back and lift up into crab toe touch) 1 side at a time

1. plank jack pushup and tuck (in plank)
2.  Scrambles (crouch down jump your hands forward and then jump your feet to your hands 4 forward, 4 back- stay low)


Supersets + 5×5: 5 reps (heavy), 5 sets, 10 reps cardio move
Time = 23:00min

With vest, Time = x
1. Curtsy Lunge 35
2. Bulgarian 30
Cardio move = fast feet on step  Everything 5 per leg

1. Squat slow down 40
2. Sumo squat 35
Cardio move = in/out squat jumps (touching floor) Took my vest off for these after the 1st round! Doing 10 of these so low… Wanted to pick up my time if you know what I mean, lol.


Activation + Add-on (first do the left leg moves 1-8, then do the right leg)
30:30
This’d be a great glute burnout, done with ankle weights & alternating legs for each move. It was actually the warm-up in the video but I thought I’d burn more if I stuck it in when hot & consider using weights this time. Nope! Did body weight only & 1 side a time as per instructions, just in the revised location.
1. Fire hydrant
2. Fire hydrant kick
3. Fire hydrant in bear
4. Donkey kick
5. Donkey kick in plank
6. 4 count hold (donkey kick position)
7. Knee in kick back
8. Glute raise rainbow over


EMOM– Abs (4 min)
1. Burpee
2. Lateral plank jumps x 2 (jump back & push up, mat hop to either side)
3. Twisted renegades (bottom of plank) 30
4. 2 switch lunges + wood chopper 15 Holding weight above head when you stand up


Burnout + holds 30:30 (4 min)
with weighted vest
30 sec squat
30 sec squat hold
30 sec left lunge (lateral)
30 sec left lunge hold
30 sec sumo squat
30 sec sumo hold
30 sec right lunge (lateral)
30 sec right lunge hold

Total time 1:46. That’s actually pretty good for me for a video that was 90min long!

Yoga

  • Up to the 2-hour mark. I’ll do more tomorrow because I’ll need a lighter routine after this!
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

9 thoughts on “Killer #workout, #reps #amrap #tabata #emom #HIIT & a bit of #yoga”

      1. Ya I like chatting about exercise because I do miss the community of Astanga yoga. Practitioners tend to be obsessive & are generally happy to write about & discuss yoga in addition to practicing it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I love yoga too! I miss doing it in person, but now I do YouTube videos bc it’s free! I used to have free classes at my old college. One day I’ll be able to go to a studio again! Do you do mostly at home workouts?

        Like

      3. Luckily I don’t need a class for my yoga because I practiced astanga for so long, like a decade, and it’s designed to be a self practice. Most practitioners are too dependent on group energy and teacher approval to do it much solo, if ever at all, but I’m not that type. I do ALL at home workouts, because of this training and the fact that I was stupid enough to move from NYC to Portland, OR, where there are NO FUCKING JOBS. lol. Poor, in other words, but mostly self sufficient if I’ve got a roof over my head. Only dissatisfaction currently is I’m plateaued at current weight levels but can’t get those adjustable weights. >

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Lol! No jobs?! I didn’t know that about Portland. I keep hearing how much people are obsessed with that town though! And that’s awesome that you continue to practice solo :)) I am getting better at that.

        Like

Leave a Reply

