Henry health update, #restday

IMG_9828.JPG

I haven’t found any more fleas since the one I nabbed two days ago. The scabs that run half the length of his back have progressed from raw, wet wounds to darker and dryer. I suppose that’s good. I nearly put the cone of shame back on him yesterday.

I did order some diatomaceous earth to have on hand for the next time (because you know there will be one, if he’s getting fleas while staying mostly inside in freaking December), but though Amazon tracking says it was dropped off yesterday evening, it was nowhere to be found this morning. We live at the end of a long, windy, uphill and dead-end drive, so packages disappearing isn’t generally a problem. An Amazon query says you need to wait 36 hours before they’ll do anything about it, as sometimes packages are marked as delivered preemptively. Interesting! I’ll have to look up some more information on it before testing it out on future flea problems. You’re supposed to avoid their eyes and nose, which makes sense, but I’m not sure about any open wounds.


The weak area in my left tricep has been squawking a little bit & I haven’t taken a rest day yet this week  so I’m going to go ahead and take one today. I’m not going downtown to work tomorrow. Otherwise I’d wait until then.

Finally got all the information I needed to call the IRS, verify my identity and get my 2015 refund into final processing stage! It was one mix-up after another, but I know for certain I’d given my new address to my NYC accountant when we spoke over the summer. I remember him saying he’d put a note in my account, but of course I had no paper trail. That was the mistake that started the whole cluster fuck. I dropped the ball too but I wouldn’t have if I’d gotten my mail.

The follow-up has been pretty lack luster, and he raised his fee by $15 over the prior year too. I guess it’s pretty obvious from my (near total lack of) earnings last year that I’m not going to continue to be a client. That explains it. I’ll do my own next year. Fuck it. It’s not like I don’t have the time.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

