Woke up with another cold

Last one was early October. My immune system has gotten weak again! No surprise. Social isolation and sadness generally isn’t good for immunity. Also I’m eating animals again and not in a very healthy balance. There’s been a lot of bread and cheese…

When I first went merely vegetarian I ate way too much dairy but my immunity bumped itself up triple fold. I went from having a cold every 2-3 months to maybe 1 per year. I was constantly amazed at the difference. It was easy to get a constant mix of vegetables living and working in NYC though. There are all those delis around! Le sigh.

I also haven’t been good about taking vitamins. It’s my lack of schedule. In NYC I kept a set of all my supplements on my work desk, and since I had an actual professional job (the type which do not seem to exist in PDX) I was always looking for ways to use up my desk time. When you’re not at work, taking the time to open up five different jars or so and swallow all those different things seems like a pain in the ass. When you’re in your cubicle it’s a different story, lol.

Maybe the most important supplement I used to take was an organic turmeric blend. That shit is a wonder drug. I’d take 1 per day normally, but when coworkers were sick and/or I could feel my system working to protect itself, I’d take up to 4.


I’m still hoping to work out later but I’ll have to see. I was also thinking to go downtown to Blick maybe. I need some softer pencil leads.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

