No impact #HIIT, #reps and #yoga

Well I’m pretty sure I over did it yet again, but in defense of my own stupidity I have no other outlets. I should really start keeping track of the times I leave the house, further than walking Henry around the yard! A trip to the food co-op is now exciting, and a trip to Whole Foods is SUPER exciting. That’s how pathetically restricted my life is. It’d be idyllic here, if I had an income, a small car and a downtown studio. I have none of these things. And in spite of my exercising I have a constant, soft pooch in my lower belly, but like I’ve said before, when I’m not working out I’m completely inactive.

I’ve got Henry and Charlie though. Both are snuggly.

I do think I’m going to pretend shop for a studio, just to torture myself.

IMG_9912.JPG

DAY 6: Silent Night Full Body Sculpt

Wore my ankle weights for it. Got the idea from a comment on the YouTube page.

Warm Up: 30:30
1. March in place arm circles
2. Down dog cobra
3. Fire hydrants R
4. Leg lifts R
5. Fire hydrants L
6. Leg lifts L


Each set is HIIT at 50:10

Set 1 1x 4 minutes
1. RL Fwd Lunge + Pass under + Alt SA Bent Arm Raise while in lunge 25
2. RL Curtsy lunge + SL DL 30
3. LL Fwd Lunge + Pass under + Alt SA Bent Arm Raise while in lunge
4. LL Curtsy Lunge + SL DL

Rep based moves:
1. 8 bear crawl hold ceiling stomp + Fire Hydrant / per leg (fluid movement)
2. 8 Plie Squat & Upright Chest Press (squat & press elbows together, come up and press OH) 20
3. 8/leg Slider Rev Lunges 30
4. 8 (2) slider mtn climbers 1 jack pushup

Set 2 2x 8 minutes
1. Swings 35 / elevated feet knee in & opp arm
2. RL Slider Side Lunge with weight touchdown, stand and press out and OH
3. Swings 35 / elevated feet knee in & opp arm
4. LL Slider Side Lunge with Weight touchdown, stand and press out and OH

Repeat rep moves

Set 3 1x 4 minutes
1. Heavy squat 3 pulses 40
2. Plie hold ankle taps with single weight 15
3. Heavy Squat 3 pulses
4. Plie hold ankle taps with single weight

Repeat rep moves Took my vest off for the push-up move starting this set. Stupid vest is SO hard to get back on w/out tangling tho. Have to pause the video every time.

Set 4 2x 8 minutes
30 for all. Loved this set, especially with ankle weights & vest (which brings total extra weight load to about 50lbs)
1. Lateral RL Step up Rev Lunge
2. RL Bosu staggered Squat to Lateral Leg Lift
3. Back Load Lateral LL Step up Rev Lunge
4. LL Bosu staggered Squat to Lateral Leg Lift

Repeat rep moves

Set 5 1 x 4 minutes on bench, 30 for all
1. Heavy Hip Thrust
2. Pullover + narrow chest press
3. Heavy Hip Thrust
4. Pullover + narrow chest press

Repeat rep moves

Set 6 2x 8 minutes
Left vest off here as I was getting sick tired.
1 RL Curtsy + SA swing 20
2 RL Bulgarian weight to toe + SA clean and press 20 first set, both sides, then I hadda drop to 15 for the 2nd round
3 LL Curtsy + SA swing
4 LL Bulgarian + SA clean and press

Abs slider burn and cool/s
20 mtn climber sliders 2=1
15 plank slider jacks
10 tuck abs
5 T stand toe touches/leg
10 hamstring heel pulls
15 wide mtn climber 2=1
20 alt plank kickunders 1=1

(Time = 1:24. I took lots of breaks!)


Yoga

Only 7min

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

