Short, 23min #HIIT and 54min #ashtanga #yoga

Wasn’t going to do it, but after spending hours on the floor today, all hunched over drawing, and then lying in bed taking in hermetics clips on YouTube, I thought, Well why not? Nothing says I can’t work out at night. I wasn’t even all that sore today, after yesterday’s exercise blitz, except for a bit in the glutes. It’s almost impossible for me to get my glutes sore. I’d need much heavier weights to do it in a normal length routine, but I guess if I go on for fucking ever I can do it, lol.

Still burning high today.

IMG_9949.JPG

HIIT

Based on a Bender 30 Day Challenge: Day 2: Full Body Fat Melting Workout, with my changes / revisions in blue. This is a no-rest set, so I changed the time from 30/50 to 40/50 for a 22:40min set, because I always lose a little time with the jump rope transition.

  • Repeat cardio: jump rope
  1. Surfer Burpee
  2. Side Lunge, Step In & Leg Lift (right) 20
  3. Other Side (left)
  4. Box Jump, Tuck Jump
  5. Lunge Jump
  6. Divebombers
  7. Reverse Curls
  8. Mountain Jumper
  9. Bicycle
  10. Frog Hopper
  11. Rotating Push Up, Foot Touch
  12. Reverse Forearm Plank, Leg Lift, alt
  13. Star Jump Burpee
  14. Tricep Pulse Kickbacks 20
  15. Overhead Tricep 20

Yoga

54min

  • Suryas & fundamentals
  • Back bending intervals (10/30×18=12min)
  • Finishing poses & savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

