How long is this awakening going to take anyway? #renunciate #hermit

Yes… This was not intentional, the renunciation, but it is a LOT as described in this video. NYC was the life of work and a sometimes quite extroverted hedonism, but no real, intimate relationship. PDX is the polar opposite, and I cannot go on like this forever. I don’t see any way out of it though. At least I know I’m not alone. This inability to accomplish much of anything gets pronounced after awhile.

I totally¬†have to “do something”, but HOW? I’m still sitting here… Might not even work out today. Two rest days in a week really isn’t ideal if you spend the rest of your time inert but whatever. At least I took Henry for a walk around the house. He likes to make his “rounds” and this was the first time it was above freezing and not raining in over ten days. The Oregonian reported that this January has been the coldest in Portland since 1979. I know it’s silly to feel personally affronted, but I do.


We figured out the Julian Rexy, watercolor easel. They’d glued one of the legs together. I didn’t want to let him but Charlie took it apart and fixed it. The thing that you pull out to adjust the top end of the easel holding is really stiff. You can pull it but you have to work it side to side first, and then bits of shavings fly off. Turns out you really can’t get a good French easel for less than about $350! But I’ll keep it. This one came to me…


We checked out a totally lame bead store in Multnomah Village today. I’m obsessed with making a mala necklace for myself. It’d actually be cheaper to buy one on Etsy, but I haven’t been happy with the quality of any of my (3 so far) purchases from there. They take forever to arrive; they’re never as good as you’d hoped and they don’t last long. I should make it myself. That’s the only way you get anything decent these days, unless you’ve got a really big budget.

today's reading 1.19.17.jpg
Today’s reading

The Queen of Disks makes yet another appearance, and in the “advice” position, the 3rd card drawn. She’s totally “my” card, for this new phase of my life, coupled-up in a way I hadn’t been since my mid 20s.

What’s the best day, time and planetary hour for an uncrossing spell?

Hmmm… Me thinks Friday. It’s a good day, they say. Either Thursday or Friday, but tomorrow is probably worst inauguration in the history of the USA, and the moon will be in Scorpio. Perfect!

planetary hours.jpg

Hmmm… maybe do my meditation at sunrise & start the uncrossing at 9:49, first hour ruled by Jupiter. Then I could work out and go downtown at 2:34. Bus 51 should finally be back in sparse service.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

