Recovery workout, 54min #HIIT & 37min #ashtanga #yoga

I’d thought I’d be downtown cleaning today, but it was just as well I wasn’t needed in. I had a Creative Circle notice to respond to, and I finally got around to updating the links on my interactive resume. I had to draw a portfolio icon and change my first website from my soon-to-be-obsolete iPage website to my space in Adobe Portfolio. I also reduced the buttons from five to four, and swapped out Pinterest (only for working) for Instagram (much more relevant in terms of describing me).

Also had another session on a watercolor I’m calling “Cricket in the Snow”. It’s going to stay pretty light… I will probably do one more session and then call it done.

fullsizerender-2

 

HIIT

  • 15/50 w/ 2min rest between sets = 54min

* Cardio: skipping

  1. Squat jumps 10lbs
  2. Dead lift, squat, alt lunges 40lbs
  3. Star jumps
  4. Lunge forward with SA press,up, 20lbs
  5. Other side
  6. Wide leg frogger , keep feet just outside mat & jump forward & back
  7. Surfer Burpees
  8. Tricep dips, with switch kick I could REALLY feel yesterday’s tricep superset here!
  9. Step up, kick backs R 30lbs
  10. Other side
  11. Squat & press, push-up, tuck jump 40lbs
  12. Kettlebell swings 35lbs

* Cardio: quadzilla / knee-in low lunge & switch lunge alt. Discovered I don’t really love quadzillas enough for six 50-sec intervals. Maybe having 3 cardios here & adding jugglers would be good.

  1. Half burpee with upright row 30lbs
  2. C-sit tuck & press, 20lbs (3lbs bet feet)
  3. Clean & press 40lbs, 4 squat pulses
  4. 4 Ski abs , 1 push-up jack
  5. 4 Wide leg mountain climbers /  Kick out & forward
  6. Elevated push-ups – lifting alternate leg up
  7. Pendulum lunge 40lbs 
  8. Other side
  9. Front & side raise 20lbs
  10. Alt pistol down, roll back, push-up, tuck jump
  11. Jack knife, pike press abs – 10lbs in hands, 3lbs bet feet
  12. Right angle shoulder tap feet on wall, butt over shoulders This is a good way to get stronger for handstand shoulder taps I think. My butt wags way side to side. I’ll have to film it for a laugh. Felt much more stable though.

Yoga

(15/30) back bending intervals

  1. Anjenayasana R
  2. Hanuman upright, R
  3. Hanuman, back leg bent (strap) R
  4. Anjenayasana L
  5. Hanuman upright, L
  6. Hanuman upright, L
  7. Standing Arch A
  8. Forward Bend
  9. Standing Arch B
  10. Forward Bend
  11. Standing Arch C
  12. Uttana
  13. Standing Arch C
  14. Seated Moving Twist (rest)
  15. Standing Arch D
  16. Uttana
  17. Standing Arch D
  18. Seated Moving Twist (rest)
  19. Urdhva D, A
  20. rest
  21. Urdhva D, B
  22. rest
  23. Urdhva D, C
  24. rest
  • Urdhva D to stand
  • Drop Backs – 3
  • Ticks Handstand, dropping to the floor in backbend – 3
  • Ashtanga finishing to sirsasanas, lying twist, very quick savasana
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

