Today’s workout – Cardio + Abs

And another low burn! Didn’t even crack 500 FFS. It’s ok. At least I did something, and I really ought to be less concerned with the number, since you can’t out train a bad diet, which in my case means lots of beer. I followed along with three videos & did one old strength burnout I adapted awhile back from BodyRock.

IMG_0529.JPG


20 Minute Plyo Burst

30:20  2x 13” elv
1. Straddle box plank hop tricep push-up
2. Tuck jump burpee
3. Bulg hops to SL push-up (switch leg second round)

30:10 3x 13” elv
1. Goblet hold step-up + squat and press 30lbs
2. Rocket up step/down switch Lunge
3. Lateral box jump + 180 squat jump

AMRAP 10 mins 5 reps each 13” elv Made it thru 3 full rounds w/ just 3 bear crawls “over”
1 Clean and press  / box jump 40 Split these moves so I wouldn’t have to be careful w/ weight placement
2 Plyo push-up with clap
3 Slam to switch Lunge and chops (count on the slam) 20
4 Burpee box jump
5 Bear hold commando to bear hold hop


25 Minute Tabata FAT MELTING Bodyweight Workout – Full Body HIIT

Did along with the video & actually enjoyed myself. Skipped the cool down at the end though.


Strength

  • 15/50
  1. Flies – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 30lbs
  2. Biceps – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 30lbs
  3. Shoulder press – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 30lbs
  4. Upright row – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 30lbs
  5. Squats – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 40lbs
  6. Overhead triceps – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 20lbs
  7. Front & side lift – 20lbs
  8. Bent over row – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 40lbs
  9. Chest press – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 40lbs
  10. Wide squats – 4 full lifts, 4 pulses – 40lbs
  11. Around the world – 20lbs
  12. Side plank elevated – lift bottom leg
  13. Other side
  14. Dive bombers

BodyRock Bootcamp | Chris Tye Walker | Week 3 (Abs)

Starts about 1:20min. Really genial instructor. I remembered that he did an ab routine that I really liked, and it was the only one of his guest spots I’d want to revisit. Just occurred to me when I was thinking, What could I do for a fun abs section? Wish I’d kept one of those medicine balls I used to have in NYC.

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

