Rest day, #ashtanga #yoga

Rest from the HIIT that is! I was ridiculously stiff & sore last night and this morning. I’ve been over emphasizing the Julia circuits of course, and I’ve been getting a little bit low-level tweaky. So today jumping was absolutely forbidden! Well… not counting the jump throughs and jump backs and hand stands of my Primary+.

I wasn’t going to wear the monitor… But even if I know it’s going to be low part of me wants to know the stats, and that part always wins, lol.

IMG_0594.JPG

A 106 average! That’s not even a brisk walk. This is about what a normal, low energy primary would be for me. And part of me is like, Oh man, you stopped just 2 short of cracking 400! I could’ve jogged in place for that last two. Silly.

  • Suryas & fundamentals
  • My primary+
  • Second to Laghu Vajrasana,
  • Urdhva D, 3 drop backs, 3 ticks
  • Finishing
Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

