#Tabata #HIIT #reps and #yoga

Tried a new channel for part 1 of today’s workout, more tabata. I must have a shorter attention span lately! Or maybe I’m doing more tabata as a bit of a “relief” alongside rep-based sets. I think reps work me a bit better than HIIT, but though I’m thorough I’m also a bit slow-ish, so they tend to take a longer amount of time that’s hard to predict.

Anyway, if you knew how much wine & beer I had yesterday, you’d be really impressed!

IMG_0626.JPG


Lenula’s Lifting, Leaping Leg Destroyer

Warm-up (@2:30)

HAMSTRINGS
Tabata: (20/10 x4) +8lb vest
1. Shuffle, heel grab
2. Donkey +rockstar

Strength: (50/10 2 rounds) +8lb vest
1. Pigeon DL 40lbs
2. Sumo DL 40lbs
3. 1-leg DL (L) 30lbs
4. 1-leg DL (R)
5. DL + Squat 40lbs
6. Hamstring Curls I did reverse plank to knees-in w/ my feet on sliders instead of putting a dumbbell between my feet

QUADS +8lb vest
Tabata: (20/10×4)
1. Box Squat Jumps
2. Jump Lunges L-R

Strength: (50/10 2 rounds) +8lb vest
1. 1-Leg Squat (L) to forward lunge on R
2. 1-Leg Squat (R) to forward lunge on L
3. Lunge + Stork + Kneel (L) 20lbs
4. Lunge + Stork + Kneel (R)
5. Rotational Goblet 30lbs 1st round, 40lbs 2nd
6. Power Squat (Down slow, power up) 40lbs

GLUTES +8lb vest
Tabata: (20/10 x4)
1. Shuffle, heel grab (again… wah ha ha…)
2. Low Squat + Jump

Strength: (50/10 2 rounds)
1. Shuffle Swing 15lbs 1st round, 20lbs 2nd
2. Dragon Lunge 30lbs
3. Glute Bridge or Hip Thrust
4. Open Hip Raises 30lbs
5. Jumping 1-leg Glute Bridge (L) Changed this move to the Bender style hip thrusts from crab since I feel it more in the glutes that way
6. Jumping 1-leg Glute Bridge (R)


Reps

This is part of a random challenge Lisa posted without a video on her Facebook. Greyed out moves are ones I skipped since I’d just done a legs set. And I did less than half of it! I’m not sure how I feel about 50 reps either. 25 seems more reasonable. Anyway, after move 8 I was at about 90-min into my routine so I changed to  yoga.

  1. 50 Bench Flys (15lbs x 2)
  2. 50 Hammer Curls (15lbs x 2)
  3. 50 Lunge – Left (30lbs)
  4. 50 Lunge – Right (30lbs)
  5. 50 Bent Over Flys (10lbs x 2)
  6. 50 Bench Tuck Abs (3lbs held in feet)
  7. 50 Chest Press (20lbs x 2)
  8. 50 Arnold Press (15lbs x 2) – 30 reps

Yoga

  • 45minutes

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

