#ashtanga #yoga was EXACTLY what I needed today

I had to start a bit late though, because I ate some of the most excellent (and vegan!) bean soup I made yesterday for a late lunch. I actually cooked a totally untested recipe for jam night without really worrying. It was spontaneous.

I say this over and over but I really can’t afford to neglect the yoga. I should do one full practice a week, meaning something that involves some decent forward bending, back bending, drop back and ticks. I was stiff! For the first time in memory I couldn’t just stroll into the Titthibhasana B [EDIT UPDATE, correction] that I usually do right before Kurmasana. I couldn’t get the bind! So I threw in an extra LBH that isn’t  normally in this mix, Eka Pada Sirsasana. Even then it was really tough to bind that Titthi (lol). Other LBH was as usual though, not harder.

Because it was enough to “get on the mat” in a real way (it happens so rarely) I didn’t do any of the beginning of 2nd, that I sometimes will do after my version of primary. I wanted to save my psychological fortitude for the 3 drop backs and 3 ticks. I hadn’t done ticks downstairs, where someone might witness, in ages. Mission accomplished.

img_0753

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a Reply

