#Transformation • Better than nothing #meditation

FullSizeRender 2
It’s only slightly less obvious when it isn’t standing straight up, like first thing in the morning.

I cut chunks off of my rapidly graying hair almost every single day. I can’t seem to help myself! Part of the problem is that it’s been well over a year now since I’ve had a professional cut, and since it’s (roughly) a pixie, things stick out a lot. But since I decided to stop dying it, I guess it’s ok to keep it so short. It’ll make the transformation that much faster.

I’m looking pretty “shaved chicken” at the moment. I got a little carried away with today’s trim, being too apathetic to do anything else*. But it’s ok. I spent a large portion of my life in the really cute category. All things must pass.

I’d switched to the temporary dye awhile back. It was the only way to deal with the overall flatness of do-it-yourself box color with the amount of gray I already had. With permanent I’d wind up with a sharp seam after two weeks. It was impossible to find any drugstore brand that passed a Buycott screen as well & I gave up trying. I’d order 3-packs of Clairol’s Natural (nothing natural about it) Instinct from Amazon. I’ve got two boxes left! I hardly ever waste stuff, especially now that I’m so poor, but I’ve made the decision and so…

Here’s my tarot reading for the day.

FullSizeRender


*The darkness  is back again. I’m not even trying to fight it. I’ll see if I rally later. Missed a sit yesterday and did 22-minutes today. I don’t have the will for 40-minutes today, but I made a small effort at least and that’s certainly better than nothing.

 

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a comment