3 rounds #HIIT and 30min easy, restorative #yoga

Wasn’t as gloriously enjoyable as yesterday, but I got something in. Today’s fell into the “better late than never” category. My legs & glutes were actually a bit sore from yesterday!

BTW: That 190 max heart rate reading is not accurate! I thought I looked down & saw it’d spiked up to 189 at one point. That was just the Polar malfunctioning. I can tell when I’m in the 170s and I wasn’t even that high.

IMG_7765.JPG

20 MINUTE BOOT CAMP HIIT: BODY WEIGHT WORKOUT

Once again I’m late in the day with a workout. Oh well whatever. When life hands you an open schedule… I’m taking matters back into my own hands this week too. Dead-end situations aren’t especially appealing to anyone with professional skills.

  • (30/50) First round with video. Rounds 1 and 2 with 6lb weighted vest & high knees.
  1. Squat Jump
  2. Single Leg Glute Bridge-Right
  3. Single Leg Glute Bridge-Left
  4. Lunge Hop-Right
  5. Lunge Hop-Left
  6. Straight Abs
  7. Oblique Leg Adduction-Right
  8. Oblique Leg Adduction-Left
  9. Mountain Climbers
  10. Toe Touch Jump Frog Hopper @ Wall, rounds 2 & 3. Plank, jump feet in, jump to stack hips over shoulders, catching the balance where u can. Come down & back to plank.
  11. Tricep Dips
  12. Monkey Pushups
  13. Crab Toe Touch
  14. Decline Slow Mountain Climbers (cross knee to touch opp arm, rounds 2 & 3)
  15. Burpees

Asana

  • Timed poses, no vinyasa, beginning with a 5min Sirsasana. About 30min total in yoga.

Author: Boodiba

Artist, Designer

Leave a comment